Log in

Research Fellow Positions 2023 Monash Health

22 Jun 2022 3:11 PM | Valerie Orton (Administrator)

Monash Haematology Research is excited to announce that applications are now open for our four Research Fellow Positions for 2023. These are themed to Myeloid Diseases, Lymphoid Diseases, Myeloma and Haemostasis Thrombosis, respectively.

The Research Fellowships include dual appointment as Research Fellow and Visiting Medical Officer (Consultant) for the duration of the Fellowship. The roles are based within the Haematology Research Unit in the Clinical Trials Centre, Monash Health Translation Precinct located at Monash Medical Centre in Melbourne’s inner south-east. There is also scope to enrol or transition into basic science or clinical higher degree studies if desirable.

About Monash Health

Monash Health is Victoria’s largest public health service. We provide safe, high-quality care to one- quarter of Melbourne’s population, across the entire lifespan, from pre-birth to end-of-life. More than 22,000 of us work at over 40 care locations across south-east Melbourne, including seven hospitals and an extensive network of rehabilitation, aged care, community health and mental health facilities.

Monash Haematology

Monash Haematology is a dynamic academic research organization that integrates the best evidence– base into routine patient care. It provides haematology care to a population of approximately 1.3 million, making it one of the largest services in Australia. Key leadership areas in clinical care and research include: a) Lymphoid diseases, myeloma and CLL b) Acute Leukaemia and Myelodysplastic Syndromes d) Venous thromboembolic disease e) Haemoglobinopathy f) Obstetric Haematology and g) Transfusion medicine. It is an active member of a number of research organisations including Monash University School of Clinical Sciences, the Australasian Leukaemia and Lymphoma Group (ALLG) and the Children’s Oncology Group (COG). In addition, there is an emerging basic science research programme embedded within the state-of-the-art Monash Health Translation Precinct.

Haematology Research

Clinical Haematology has a large clinical trials program and is currently involved in over 100 studies, particularly in areas of blood cancer and thrombosis. The unit has an excellent reputation and continues to grow, with an outstanding capacity to recruit due to the large Monash Health catchment. The unit also intends to continue on the success of this year’s inaugural Haematology Research Retreat in Healesville in 2023.

For more information:

  • Myeloid Diseases: Prof. Jake Shortt jake.shortt@monash.edu, Dr Paul Yeh paul.yeh@monash.edu, Dr Gareth Gregory gareth.gregory@monash.edu

  • Lymphoid Diseases: Prof. Stephen Opat stephen.opat@monash.edu, Dr Gareth Gregory gareth.gregory@monash.edu

  • Myeloma: Dr Michael Low michael.low@monash.edu, Dr Gareth Gregory gareth.gregory@monash.edu

  • Haemostasis Thrombosis: A/Prof. Sanjeev Chunilal sanjeev.chunilal@monashhealth.org, Dr Gareth Gregory gareth.gregory@monash.edu

    Application link:

    Applications close: 27 June 2022


CONTACT

Haematology Society of Australia and New Zealand (HSANZ)
145 Macquarie Street, Sydney NSW 2000
Tel: 02 8097 8114


FOLLOW US

Copyright © 2020 Haematology Society of Australia & New Zealand (HSANZ). All Rights Reserved.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software